PAK vs NZ T20I: Pakistan inflict 7-wicket humiliating defeat on New Zealand – SUCH TV
0 3 mins 3 mths

In a one-sided match, Pakistan thrashed New Zealand by seven wickets at the Pindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on Saturday.

Earlier, a very measured pace and spin bowling attack from Pakistan sent the entire New Zealand side to the pavilion for just 90 runs in 18.1 overs.

The Black Caps were never in the game as they were troubled greatly by the Pakistani pace attack.

Soon in the third over, Shaheen Afridi, known for performing with the new ball, did he what he does best and sent the Black Caps’ opener, Tim Seifert, back to the pavilion for just 12 runs.

After Shaheen, Mohammad Amir, who was playing his first match for Pakistan in almost four years, came to bowl and struck in his first over, removing Tim Robinson for just four runs.

Amir continued to trouble the visitor’s batting lineup as in his second over, he took the wicket of Dean Foxcroft with skipper Babar Azam taking a simple catch.

The Kiwis managed to save wickets for the next two overs but Abrar Ahmed took two quick wickets in the ninth over, sending Mark Chapman and James Neesham back to the pavilion after contributing 19 and one run respectively.

The remaining damage down the order was done by Shadab Khan and Naseem Shah. Only four New Zealand batters managed to score in double digits as Pakistan dominated the night with the ball.

Afridi picked three, while Amir, Abrar and Shadab got two each. Naseem could only bag one.

Earlier today, Pakistan won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Playing XIs

Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed.

New Zealand:

Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, James Neesham, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *